painting and decorating is repair-painting and decorating repair and painting and decorating repair and furnish furnish and repair

Manufacturing of stained-glass windows

The Word "тш=Ёрц" designates windows, in some cases the huge size, glazed by the slices of multi-coloured glass connected by lead veins. As a rule, of colour glasses make an ornament or the present subject pictures. The traditional manufacturing techniques of a stained-glass window are difficult and under force only to artists. In this section ways of reception of the stained-glass windows, accessible to the house master are resulted.

the Stained-glass window from beaten glass and silicate glue should be begun with drawing working out in the natural size. Drawing carry out on a sheet of paper in colour. At a drawing choice it is possible to take advantage of elements of a national ornament which is widely presented in the literature, magazines, cards. By sketch working out it is necessary to remember special decorative specificity of a stained-glass window: the dark contour plays a considerable role and consequently should be very expressive on the drawing and at the same time clear, simple, constructive.

The Finished drawing paste from a glass underside on which the stained-glass window, by a face sheet to glass will be carried out. After that a thin brush and a quick-drying paint of black, dark blue or dark brown colour put image contours.

Now it is possible to be engaged in preparation of necessary materials for stained-glass window manufacturing, first of all colour glass. Green and brown colour can be received from beaten bottles, splinters of red glass extract from the fulfilled optical filters used in a photo, from broken rasseivatelja from a back lantern of the car, etc.; dark blue colour of glass sometimes use for manufacturing of perfumery ware. It is possible to take advantage also of the broken fur-tree toys, beaten transparent ware, other splinters of colour glass.

Picked up for colour, glasses break into splinters till the size necessary for performance of a decorative ornament.

Carry out a stained-glass window so. Glass with the pasted drawing stack in horizontal position on the equal basis a face sheet upwards and wipe liquid ammonia. On the surface prepared thus put a layer of silicate glue (liquid glass) and spread a mosaic from colour splinters of glass according to drawing. To spread a decorative ornament it is possible the sites limited to contours. Through 4-6 ch a stained-glass window surface fill in with a continuous layer of glue so that it covered all acting splinters. That glue did not flow down from glass, it is possible to limit it to a framework from wooden reek, temporarily fixed by plasticine. The continuous layer of silicate glue smoothes all roughnesses of a stained-glass window, the surface becomes wavy and shining, well works on a gleam.

For reception of any continuous colour background at stained-glass window manufacturing prepare kashitsu from pounded glass and silicate glue which accurately stack on a surface a brush end face.

Except silicate glue use also epoksidnyj glue or polyester pitch.

, for example, for a house or apartment ornament to celebrating, it is possible to make the Temporary stained-glass window of a cardboard and a tracing-paper or scraps of synthetic films. Produce such stained-glass window in the same sequence, as previous. At first do the sketch in the natural size. Then the received drawing transfer on the sheet of a cardboard equal to the size of a window or a site of a window in which the stained-glass window will be established. After that cut out cardboard sites so that there was a contour of the future stained-glass window which paint in dark colour. Pieces of a transparent colour paper or a film paste from a cardboard underside according to the developed colour score of a stained-glass window. The bright colour paper can be received, having painted a tracing-paper with liquid oil paints without whitewash. The stained-glass window established in a window will play multi-coloured fires in solar beams. In the evening it can be illuminated the electric bulbs placed behind a stained-glass window.

the Stained-glass window from gelatinous paints can be used for ornaments of glass doors and transparent partitions in premises. Paints for glass colouring prepare on the basis of gelatin into which enter aniline dyes.

It is necessary to prepare Gelatinous paints in a small amount how the stained-glass window as they cannot be stored long time will undersign. Prepare them as follows. Take one honour of gelatin (on weight) and plant with three parts of cold water. Gelatin should be in water until will inflate. Then it place in klejanku and dismiss to homogeneous liquid weight. Simultaneously in small capacities with warm water plant aniline paints. On each colour take separate capacity, pour warm water and enter some grains of dye. Dye is necessary for entering in the small portions before reception of desirable colour. If the palette of your dyes is limited, it is possible to expand it by use of colour ink "ррфѕур" The colour hulk or, as a last resort, water colour paints in tubes (it is necessary to mean that for reception of enough wide colour palette yellow, red and dark blue colours, and also additional - green be required, first of all, orange and violet. All other necessary colours receive consecutive imposing of layers of paints listed above colours or mixing of solutions of paints with each other).

Into jars with the dissolved dyes enter in the small portions from klejanki gelatin and carefully mix. It is necessary to mean what to work with paints it is possible only when they warm, therefore they are necessary for warming up continuously, having put capacities on the metal grid laid on a pan with hot water.

Before a list on glass carry out the stained-glass window sketch on a white paper in colour. Then increase it till the sizes of the future stained-glass window by a paper in the form of planimetric drawing which enclose under glass on which the stained-glass window will be carried out. That the stained-glass window was pure, without stains, glass is necessary for washing out or a strong solution of soda, or a chalk and cologne.

Now it is possible to start drawing of planimetric drawing on glass. With that end in view take an oil paint of black or grey colour and a thin brush lead round a drawing contour according to drawing on a paper, enclosed under glass. The line needs to be conducted so that a hand not to concern glasses, differently on a surface there can be fatty stains. The contour of drawing of a stained-glass window should be opaque, therefore the line should be repeated twice, trying that the paint has formed acting relief drawing.

Instead of an oil paint it is possible to use silicate glue into which preliminary it is necessary to enter a ground slate pencil or aluminium powder.

After drying of planimetric drawing it is possible to start stained-glass window colouring by gelatinous paints. For a list of a stained-glass window glass should be in horizontal position. In connection with that that in a paint stained-glass window will work on a gleam, to paint with them it is necessary with glass illumination. Glass for this purpose put on two stools, and under it put a desk lamp. If work is conducted in a sunny day and in well shined room, it is enough to put under glass sheet of a white paper at an angle 45°.

Put gelatinous paints on glass as follows. A soft brush dip into a jar with a paint and in regular intervals paint a site limited to a planimetric paint. As the paint liquid, it blurs at once on this site a uniform layer on which there are no brush traces. After drying on a surface the thin transparent film well passing light is formed. However it is necessary to remember that gelatinous paints are afraid of a moisture, therefore the become soiled stained-glass window cannot be wiped a damp rag. To protect a stained-glass window from a moisture, it tan alum. For this purpose it is possible to use the chromic alum applied in a photo. The sated solution of alum put a soft brush on a stained-glass window surface, and in 10 minutes its rests wash off pure cold water. It is possible to cover a stained-glass window from the inside with the second glass that will reliably protect it from casual damages.

отделочные работы ремонтно-отделочные работы ремонт и отделочные работы ремонт и отделка отделка и ремонт

Изготовление витражей

Слово "витраж" обозначает окна, в ряде случаев огромного размера, застекленные кусочками разноцветного стекла, соединенными свинцовыми жилками. Как правило, из цветных стекол составляют орнамент или настоящие сюжетные картины. Традиционная технология изготовления витража сложна и под силу лишь художникам. В этом разделе приводятся способы получения витражей, доступные домашнему мастеру.

Витраж из битого стекла и силикатного клея следует начинать с разработки рисунка в натуральный размер. Рисунок выполняют на листе бумаги в цвете. При выборе рисунка можно воспользоваться элементами национального орнамента, который широко представлен в литературе, журналах, открытках. При разработке эскиза надо помнить об особой декоративной специфике витража: темный контур играет значительную роль и потому должен быть очень выразительным по своему рисунку и в то же время ясным, простым, конструктивным.

Законченный рисунок наклеивают с обратной стороны стекла, на котором будет выполняться витраж, лицевой стороной к стеклу. После этого тонкой кистью и быстросохнущей краской черного, темно-синего или темно-коричневого цвета наносят контуры изображения.

Теперь можно заняться подготовкой необходимых материалов для изготовления витража, прежде всего цветного стекла. Зеленый и коричневый цвет можно получить из битых бутылок, осколки красного стекла добывают из отработанных светофильтров, используемых в фотографии, из разбитого рассеивателя от заднего фонаря автомобиля и т. п.; синий цвет стекла иногда используют для изготовления парфюмерной посуды. Можно воспользоваться также разбитыми елочными игрушками, битой прозрачной посудой, другими осколками цветного стекла.

Подобранные по цвету, стекла разбивают на осколки до размера, необходимого для выполнения декоративного орнамента.

Выполняют витраж так. Стекло с наклеенным рисунком укладывают в горизонтальное положение на ровное основание лицевой стороной вверх и протирают нашатырным спиртом. На подготовленную таким образом поверхность наносят слой силикатного клея (жидкого стекла) и выкладывают мозаику из цветных осколков стекла в соответствии с рисунком. Выкладывать декоративный орнамент можно участками, ограниченными контурами. Через 4-6 ч поверхность витража заливают сплошным слоем клея таким образом, чтобы он покрывал все выступающие осколки. Чтобы клей не стекал со стекла, его можно ограничить рамкой из деревянных реек, временно закрепленных пластилином. Сплошной слой силикатного клея сглаживает все шероховатости витража, поверхность становится волнистой и блестящей, хорошо работает на просвет.

Для получения какого-либо сплошного цветного фона при изготовлении витража заготавливают кашицу из толченого стекла и силикатного клея, которую аккуратно укладывают на поверхность торцом кисти.

Кроме силикатного клея используют также эпоксидный клей или полиэфирную смолу.

Временный витраж, например, для украшения дома или квартиры к празднованию, можно изготовить из картона и кальки или обрезков синтетических пленок. Изготовляют такой витраж в той же последовательности, что и предыдущий. Сначала делают эскиз в натуральный размер. Затем полученный рисунок переносят на лист картона, равный размеру окна или участка окна, в котором будет установлен витраж. После этого вырезают участки картона таким образом, чтобы остался контур будущего витража, который окрашивают в темный цвет. Куски прозрачной цветной бумаги или пленки наклеивают с обратной стороны картона в соответствии с разработанным цветовым решением витража. Яркую цветную бумагу можно получить, покрасив кальку жидкими масляными красками без белил. Установленный в окне витраж заиграет разноцветными огнями в солнечных лучах. Вечером его можно подсветить электрическими лампочками, помещенными за витражом.

Витраж из желатиновых красок можно использовать для украшений стеклянных дверей и прозрачных перегородок внутри помещений. Краски для окрашивания стекла приготовляют на основе желатина, в который вводят анилиновые красители.

Желатиновые краски следует приготавливать в небольшом количестве непосредственно перед тем, как будет расписываться витраж, так как они не могут храниться длительное время. Приготавливают их следующим образом. Берут одну честь желатина (по массе) и разводят тремя частями холодной воды. Желатин должен находиться в воде до тех пор, пока не разбухнет. Затем его помещают в клеянку и распускают до однородной жидкой массы. Одновременно в небольших емкостях теплой водой разводят анилиновые краски. На каждый цвет берут отдельную емкость, наливают теплой воды и вводят несколько крупинок красителя. Краситель необходимо вводить небольшими порциями до получения желаемого цвета. Если палитра ваших красителей ограничена, ее можно расширить путем использования цветных чернил "Радуга", цветной туши или, в крайнем случае, акварельных красок в тюбиках (нужно иметь в виду, что для получения достаточно широкой цветовой палитры потребуются, прежде всего, желтый, красный и синий цвета, а также дополнительные - зеленый, оранжевый и фиолетовый. Все остальные необходимые цвета получают последовательным наложением слоев красок перечисленных выше цветов или смешиванием растворов красок друг с другом).

В баночки с разведенными красителями вводят небольшими порциями из клеянки желатин и тщательно перемешивают. Следует иметь в виду, что работать с красками можно только тогда, когда они теплые, поэтому их необходимо непрерывно подогревать, поставив емкости на металлическую сетку, уложенную на кастрюлю с горячей водой.

Перед росписью по стеклу выполняют эскиз витража на белой бумаге в цвете. Затем увеличивают его до размеров будущего витража на бумагу в виде контурного рисунка, который подкладывают под стекло, на котором будет выполняться витраж. Чтобы витраж был чистым, без пятен, стекло необходимо промыть либо крепким раствором соды, либо мелом и одеколоном.

Теперь можно приступать к нанесению контурного рисунка на стекло. С этой целью берут масляную краску черного или серого цвета и тонкой кистью обводят контур рисунка в соответствии с рисунком на бумаге, подложенным под стекло. Линию нужно вести таким образом, чтобы рукой не касаться стекла, иначе на поверхности могут появиться жировые пятна. Контур рисунка витража должен быть непрозрачным, поэтому линию следует повторить дважды, стараясь чтобы краска образовала выступающий рельефный рисунок.

Вместо масляной краски можно использовать силикатный клей, в который предварительно следует ввести молотый грифель или алюминиевую пудру.

После высыхания контурного рисунка можно приступить к раскрашиванию витража желатиновыми красками. Для росписи витража стекло должно быть в горизонтальном положении. В связи с тем что в витраже краски будут работать на просвет, расписывать ими нужно с подсветкой стекла. Для этого стекло кладут на две табуретки, а под него ставят настольную лампу. Если работа ведется в солнечный день и в хорошо освещенной комнате, достаточно положить под стекло лист белой бумаги под углом 45°.

Наносят желатиновые краски на стекло следующим образом. Мягкую кисть окунают в баночку с краской и равномерно окрашивают участок, ограниченный контурной краской. Так как краска жидкая, она сразу же расплывается по этому участку равномерным слоем, на котором не останутся следы кисти. После высыхания на поверхности образуется тонкая прозрачная пленка, хорошо пропускающая свет. Однако необходимо помнить, что желатиновые краски боятся влаги, поэтому загрязнившийся витраж нельзя протирать влажной тряпкой. Чтобы предохранить витраж от влаги, его дубят квасцами. Для этой цели можно использовать хромовые квасцы, применяемые в фотографии. Насыщенный раствор квасцов наносят мягкой кистью на поверхность витража, а через 10 минут его остатки смывают чистой холодной водой. Витраж можно прикрыть с внутренней стороны вторым стеклом, что надежно защитит его от случайных повреждений.