painting and decorating is repair-painting and decorating repair and painting and decorating repair and furnish furnish and repair

Pasting of surfaces by paper wall-paper (ch. 2)

In the course of work it is necessary to give special attention to that joints of panels have been well pasted. If they after drying depart from the basis, will paste them without appreciable defects very difficultly.

Switches and sockets at a label of wall-paper usually remove, preliminary having disconnected, and then, after the work termination, cut out a necessary aperture in wall-paper and establish them into place. If they for any reasons cannot be removed, before a label take a dry panel, combine its drawing with earlier pasted, mark on an obverse surface the centre of an arrangement of the socket or the switch and do the vertical and horizontal cuts passing through noted points. Cuts will give the chance to paste a panel qualitatively. Places round sockets and switches carefully smooth. After full drying of wall-paper the made an incision edges accurately cut off an edge on an armature contour.

If on pasted over surfaces pass pipes them or paint in tone of primary colour of wall-paper, or paste over with wall-paper. Preliminary pipes paint for the purpose of protection against corrosion. Then paste over with two layers of a paper so that its edges were pasted to a wall on both parties of a pipe for the width 1,5-2,0 the Dry panel of wall-paper see put to earlier pasted for drawing combination, cut out from it a strip and paste over a pipe.

Borders or friezes paste on dried up wall-paper. If earlier beaten off top line is stuck by wall-paper, it is necessary to put new by means of a ruler and a pencil. Then strips of a border or a frieze in length smear of 1-2 m with glue and impose precisely on a pencil line.

Pasting of a ceiling by wall-paper by one working: and - panel folding; - levelling of wall-paper on a ceiling

a Fig. 27. Pasting of a ceiling by wall-paper by one working :
And - panel folding; - levelling of wall-paper on a ceiling

Pasting of ceilings by wall-paper - more difficult and labour-intensive process, than pasting of walls, also demands certain skills which can be received by a trial label of wall-paper on a ceiling.

By ceiling preparation under pasting carry out the same operations and in the same sequence, as at pasting of walls. But paste should be more dense as insufficiently viscous glue is not capable to keep damp wall-paper on a ceiling.

Wall-paper should be pasted on a ceiling in a direction of light from windows. Thus it is recommended to put lines of an arrangement of edges of panels preliminary. Pasting of ceilings is better to carry out three working. The panel smeared with glue put an accordion and submit to two working above which, having straightened it, press in different places to a surface and smooth. To paste wall-paper on a ceiling it is necessary precisely in a place and quickly, differently they can come unstuck.

If wall-paper on a ceiling has to be glued to one, them put an accordion and serially press to a ceiling the sites limited to folds. Thus with one hand smooth a panel, and another keep the rest combined in an accordion (fig. 27).

If in a wall in height of 2,7-3,0 m first of all paste over ceilings. Panels thus cut out on 50-100 mm more long and get them on a wall. At pasting of walls these sites stick with wall-paper.

In premises in height more than 3,0 it is frequent at a label of wall-paper leave a frieze in width of 200-300 mm. In this case wall-paper on a ceiling also pastes with transition to a wall, however the stock for this purpose should be not less than 250-350 mm from two parties (depending on width of a frieze). Then on a wall beat off a horizontal line of top so that panels of wall-paper of a wall blocked frieze wall-paper.

отделочные работы ремонтно-отделочные работы ремонт и отделочные работы ремонт и отделка отделка и ремонт

Оклейка поверхностей бумажными обоями (ч. 2)

В процессе работы особое внимание следует уделять тому, чтобы стыки полотнищ были хорошо приклеены. Если они после высыхания отойдут от основания, приклеить их без заметных дефектов будет очень трудно.

Выключатели и розетки при наклейке обоев обычно снимают, предварительно обесточив, а затем, после окончания работы, вырезают необходимое отверстие в обоях и устанавливают их на место. Если их по каким-либо причинам снять нельзя, то перед наклейкой берут сухое полотнище, совмещают его рисунок с ранее наклеенным, отмечают на лицевой поверхности центр расположения розетки или выключателя и делают вертикальный и горизонтальный разрезы, проходящие через отмеченные точки. Разрезы дадут возможность качественно наклеить полотнище. Места вокруг розеток и выключателей тщательно приглаживают. После полного высыхания обоев надрезанные края аккуратно обрезают лезвием по контуру арматуры.

Если по оклеиваемым поверхностям проходят трубы, то их либо красят в тон основного цвета обоев, либо оклеивают обоями. Предварительно трубы окрашивают с целью защиты от коррозии. Затем оклеивают двумя слоями бумаги таким образом, чтобы ее кромки приклеивались к стене по обеим сторонам трубы на ширину 1,5-2,0 см. Сухое полотнище обоев прикладывают к ранее наклеенному для совмещения рисунка, вырезают из него полосу и оклеивают трубу.

Бордюры или фризы наклеивают по высохшим обоям. Если ранее отбитая верхняя линия заклеена обоями, необходимо нанести новую с помощью линейки и карандаша. Затем полосы бордюра или фриза длиной 1-2 м намазывают клеем и накладывают точно по карандашной линии.

Оклейка потолка обоями одним работающим: а - складывание полотнища; б - разравнивание обоев на потолке

Рис. 27. Оклейка потолка обоями одним работающим:
а - складывание полотнища; б - разравнивание обоев на потолке

Оклейка потолков обоями - более сложный и трудоемкий процесс, чем оклейка стен, и требует определенных навыков, которые можно получить путем пробной наклейки обоев на потолок.

При подготовке потолка под оклейку выполняют те же операции и в той же последовательности, что и при оклейке стен. Но клейстер должен быть более густым, так как недостаточно вязкий клей не способен удержать влажные обои на потолке.

Обои следует наклеивать на потолок в направлении света от окон. При этом рекомендуется предварительно нанести линии расположения краев полотнищ. Оклейку потолков лучше всего выполнять трем работающим. Намазанное клеем полотнище складывают гармошкой и подают двум работающим наверху, которые, расправив его, прижимают в разных местах к поверхности и разглаживают. Приклеивать обои на потолке необходимо точно по месту и быстро, иначе они могут отклеиться.

Если обои на потолке приходится клеить одному, их складывают гармошкой и поочередно прижимают к потолку участки, ограниченные складками. При этом одной рукой разглаживают полотнище, а другой удерживают оставшуюся часть, сложенную в гармошку (рис. 27).

Если в помещении стены высотой 2,7-3,0 м, то в первую очередь оклеивают потолки. Полотнища при этом вырезают на 50-100 мм длиннее и заводят их на стену. При оклейке стен эти участки заклеивают обоями.

В помещениях высотой более 3,0 часто при наклейке обоев оставляют фриз шириной 200-300 мм. В этом случае обои на потолке также наклеивают с переходом на стену, однако запас для этого должен быть не менее 250-350 мм с двух сторон (в зависимости от ширины фриза). Затем на стене отбивают горизонтальную линию верха таким образом, чтобы полотнища обоев стены перекрывали обои фриза.